Home Tap to Call Now

Real Customer Reviews – from Yelp, Google, Yahoo, Trip Advisor & Foursquare

City Fish Market , USA 4.8 5.0 172 172

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Best Swordfish

Nov 10, 2017 by 

I tried the swordfish drizzled in lemon garlic sauce.It was easy to make and excellent.I believe you could substitute shrimp for the swordfish.


Best seafood

Oct 03, 2017 by 

This place is the truth! Best seafood I have had since I moved to New England?


Great fish

Sep 20, 2017 by 

Great fish market/eatery.A very nice selection of fish, shrimp and of course lobsters.I also like all of the different condiments and seasonings that are available including a lobster base and shrimp base for soups.On the eatery side the lobster roll is very good and the peel and eat shrimp are large and very fresh.


Love this place

Sep 17, 2017 by 

I love this place I don't understand some of these ridiculous reviews I just think some people just want to have something to complain about.Just want to add I would love to see in house made tartar sauce kens is not bad you could make it for far less then what you pay for the package stuff. Just saying


Excellent fried seafood!!

Sep 13, 2017 by 

If you are an fan of fried seafood this place rocks! They have a takeout counter where you can get to go or to eat in an adjoining dining room. I suggest the latter since fried seafood is best eaten piping hot. Of note are fried oysters and fried whole belly clams. Of course fish & chips along with fried shrimp, scallops,calamari and clam strips (rubber bands) are available if you prefer, or even burgers and hot dogs (but why bother?) I am told their "secret" to good fried seafood is changing the oil frequently, and it sure works. The adjacent market has an abundant offering of fresh seafood which is moderately priced. City Fish sells to many restaurants, etc. in southern New England so you know it is quality. I would bet much of the seafood you eat at your favorite shoreline restaurant overlooking the sound comes from here. 🙂


Recommend!

Aug 18, 2017 by 

I've been to both the wholesale and the dining sections of this business. The wholesale can get really busy but the people who work there take their time in helping you get what you want.Though expensive, they offer SO much more than any other market, even Stew Leonard's.I got a whole salmon carcass to make fish soup!Where else can you get something like that in the area!

I got fish and chips to go with a side of slaw.I work about 15-20 minutes away and I even opened the box so that it wouldn't get soggy.The food was still warm when I got to my desk!The portion is huge, but I do wish they seasoned the batter for the fish a little.The ketchup and tartar sauce they provide is just enough for the whole box.I was leery about taking fried food to go but it wasn't over oily when I sat down to eat like some places can be.Recommend!


It does not get FRESHER then CITY FISH

Aug 02, 2017 by 

I ONLY buy Alaskan King Crab legs at CITY FISH.
I ONLY buy STEAMERS from CITY FISH.
WeALWAYS buy holiday cooked shrimp from CITY FISH, because it's never mushy, the lines move so fast, and....
It does not get FRESHER then CITY FISH~
Best TAKE-OUT specials ever!
Love whole belly clams, your chowder and your FISH & CHIPS!


Very quick

Jul 16, 2017 by 

I come here often for lunch takeout. They are very quick in taking your order and cooking it up fast. I'd say less than 10 minutes and I can be on my way. The fish is fresh and I love the belly clams too. The meals come with delicious fries too. If you want to eat it there, there is a large dining room too. This is the only place I get my fish and chips. No other places can compare.


Enjoyed the taste

Jul 15, 2017 by 

I've always loved this place since a kid, my dad worked here!! My family from Florida also enjoyed the taste so much, there has to come multiple times before leavening the state.


Would not trade this market

Jul 14, 2017 by 

I've been buying fish shrimp and clams from cityfish market for years and would not trade this market for all the tea in China, and their fried food is the reason I go to buy my lunch better fish than eating Ronald McDonald food.


City Fish Market, USA 4.8 5.0 172 172
Page:
123»