Home Tap to Call Now

Real Customer Reviews – from Yelp, Google, Yahoo, Trip Advisor & Foursquare

City Fish Market , USA 4.7 5.0 154 154

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Excellent

Jun 15, 2017 by 

I ordered the fried scallops it was excellent I will be back


Something special

Jun 13, 2017 by 

I travel from Enfield CT to City Fish when I want something special.


Still the Place for Fresh Fish

Jun 12, 2017 by 

It has been quite a while since I visited City Fish for lunch, but they haven't changed. You walk in wait in line order your meal, wait while it is prepared in front of you then you can take away or eat in their dining room. This is a close as you can get to catching your own fish and cooking it immediately. As a fish wholesaler their fish is always fresh. The fish and chips are excellent, lightly breaded and quickly cooked the filet is mild, flakes easily and is piping hot. The fries are large and thick and have the combined appeal of being crisp on the outside and soft inside and also piping hot. In addition they offer typical "seafood shack" offerings of crab, lobster rolls shrimp and chowder. As an accommodation hamburgers are also available. Once you've had lunch, you can go to their retail counter and take home additional items.


Service is quick and friendly

May 21, 2017 by 

Always consistently fresh fried fish. Like being on the shore without the drive.
Order your food and bring it into the very clean large and comfortable dining room. They even have beers on tap.
Service is quick and friendly. Go now !


Crab cakes are great

May 14, 2017 by 

Crab cakes are great stuffed clams as well never go wrong with king crab legs.


Best local seafood place around

May 02, 2017 by 

Best local seafood place around. Always fresh and the fish fry dinners are amazing. Never disappointed for over 20 years.


The best seafood!

May 01, 2017 by 

City Fish Market is the very best fish market. It's always fresh! Staff is extremely knowledgeable. Only place I'll buy fresh fish!


Freshest and best fried seafood in the area

Apr 25, 2017 by 

City Fish is the major fish wholesale and retail business in the greater Hartford area. Inside the retail store is a "fish fry" that produces the freshest and best fried seafood in the area. A fairly new sitting restaurant area is now available (used to be take-out only). I would recommend the fried shrimp dinner which is delish!! A plentiful amount of french fries comes with the shrimp. Their fish sandwiches are also excellent. And they have a beer license for those that enjoy their "suds". You order the meals in the retail fish area & carry your food a few steps into the dining room. Bon appetit!!


I will definitely be returning!

Apr 17, 2017 by 

I've been meaning to visit City Fish Market for awhile now. I'm glad I finally did! Firstly, this is a fish market where you can purchase fresh (and I mean fresh...some of the fish are still swimming) fish and other seafoods. They also have a small concession-stand-esk eatery where you can order popular fried seafood favorites and other popular New England seafood treats such as a lobster roll and such. The prices are reasonable- I paid $10.99 for fish n' chips and $6.99 for an 8-piece cocktail shrimp plate. There is a dining area off to the side that is clean and doesn't have a hint of fish smell. Now, for the food. It was good. My fish was hot and fresh. The shrimp was off the charts amazing...which is surprising for cocktail shrimp. The french fries are larger, and steak fries were hot and not greasy. I will definitely be returning!


Worth it!!

Apr 15, 2017 by 

Luv the fried oysters well worth it!!


City Fish Market, USA 4.7 5.0 154 154
Page:
123»