Home Tap to Call Now

Real Customer Reviews – from Yelp, Google, Yahoo, Trip Advisor & Foursquare

City Fish Market , USA 4.8 5.0 258 258

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Can't Wait To Go Back

Nov 10, 2018 by 

I had fried shrimp w/fries and clam chowder soup. It was delicious...


Perfect fried seafood every time

Nov 09, 2018 by 

Since they supply seafood to most of the local restaurants why wouldn't you go get food here?Perfect fried seafood every time. Only way it could get better is buying it off the boat. Nice seating area with beer and wine available. This is not a 5 star setting so as long as you go in with that knowledge you'll have a good meal. Some may find the menu a little pricey that's why 4 stars rather than 5.


Good customer service!

Nov 05, 2018 by 

Good customer service! The prepared fish is a little bland. The employees behind the fresh fish portion seem knowledgable about the variety of fish that they sell and fish seems to be pretty fresh.


Very Helpful!

Oct 22, 2018 by 

Always top quality and helpful with recommendations.


Best Clam Chowder

Oct 22, 2018 by 

Some of the best clam chowder ever, along with other seafood to eat there or buy some to take home!


Amazing Seafood

Oct 18, 2018 by 

Amazing fresh seafood to eat there or to go.


Fried, Fresh, and Tavern

Oct 08, 2018 by 

City Fish began for me in 1979! I worked a few doors away and was introduced to their fried lunches. Back then and at my late, "nothing can hurt me" teen age attitude, who was concerned?

Despite this began a decades long patronage, but primarily at the Market's Fish counter. Having sampled nearly every option offered we've never been disappointed.

Usually, for specials occasions the lobster, crab, various clams and mussels. Most other times a fresh, local fillet of fish. Red Snapper, Salmon, Monk, Cod to name a few. Brought home to grill on a well soaked cedar board, on the fry pan with olive or avocado oil, or simply steamed in the microwave with spices under a hood of stretch wrap.

From my days of a greasy boxed lunch the Market has since expanded to include a Tavern and expanded options for a sit-down meal (& and draught). Nice touch.


The Best Around

Oct 02, 2018 by 

This is the best seafood store in Hartford/New Haven/Middlesex Counties by far. Close Harbors in Southington is a respectable second, but it is really not in the same league as City Fish. They have a nice website and email notifications on their weekly specials.


Best Lobster Bisque

Oct 02, 2018 by 

The lobster bisque is out of this world. Newest edition to the soap menu. Nice flavor and spice with a dash of "heat".


Best Fish and Chips in CT

Oct 01, 2018 by 

This place is not only a fish market it also has a restaurant. The food is cooked to order and you can either have it to go or eat in their dining area (which is surprisingly large and comfortable with a TV going) In the dining area is a small bar where you can purchase alcohol. The weekly specials are great and right now they have buy one get in 1/2 off on Wednesdays. I no longer get fish and chips anywhere else, it is that good!!


City Fish Market, USA 4.8 5.0 258 258
Page:
123»